The Graduate Program in Oncology (PPGO)

Faculty


Last updated: 10/31/2018 | 16h41

All advisors who wish to indicate student candidates for the MSc/PhD selection process must be approved in an annual accreditation, even if he/she is advising students in the Program. The accreditation of permanent and collaborating advisors is held once a year. Among the requirements for approval of accreditation are the criteria for Faculty productivity according to the standards of area “Medicine I” at CAPES (Brazilian Ministry of Education). For those who are already advisors to the Program, the requirements for participation in the activities of the Program, as the offering of regular courses, participation in comissions and as member of Exam Committees for MSc and PHd public defenses, as well as extension and social activities of the Prorgam will be taken into account. 

For the 2013-2016 quadrennium, the following advisors are included in the Program: 

 

Permanent Advisors

Name Department Phone Email
Beatriz de Camargo Pediatric Hematology-Oncology Program (21) 3207-6599 bcamargo@inca.gov.br
Claudete Esteves Nogueira Pinto Klumb

Molecular Hemato-Oncology Program

(21) 3207-1198 cklumb@inca.gov.br
Claudia Esther Alicia Rocio Hassan CEMO (21) 3207-1183 chassan@inca.gov.br
Eliana Saul Furquim Werneck Abdelhay CEMO (21) 3207-1691 eabdelhay@inca.gov.br
Esmeralda Augusta Jardim Machado Soares Oncovirology Program (21) 3207-6561 esoares@inca.gov.br
Etel Rodrigues Pereira Gimba Molecular Carcinogenesis (21) 3207-6693 egimba@inca.gov.br
Fernando Luiz Dias Head and neck Service - fdias@inca.gov.br
Guilherme Suarez Kurtz Programa de Farmacologia (21) 3207-6502 kurtz@inca.gov.br
Hector Nicolas Seuanez Abreu Genetics Program (21) 3207-6515 hseuanez@inca.gov.br
Ilana Zalcberg Renault CEMO (21) 3207-1506 zalcberg@inca.gov.br
João Paulo de Biaso Viola Immunology Program (21) 3207-6503 jpviola@inca.gov.br
José Andrés Morgado Díaz Cell Biology Programv (21) 3207-6503 jmorgado@inca.gov.br
Liz Maria de Almeida Population Research Division (21) 3207-5513 lalmeida@inca.gov.br
Luis Felipe Ribeiro Pinto Molecular Carcinogenesis Program (21) 3207-6510 lfrpinto@inca.gov.br
Luiz Claudio Santos Thuler Clinical Research Program (21) 3207-6659 lthuler@inca.gov.br
Marcelo Alves Soares Oncovirology Program (21) 3207-6514 masoares@inca.gov.br
Marcio Soares Programa de Pesquisa Clinica - marciosoaresms@gmail.com
Maria do Socorro Pombo de Oliveira Pediatric Hematology-Oncology Program (21) 3207-6532 mpombo@inca.gov.br
Maria Luiza Macedo Silva CEMO (21) 3207-1701 luizamacedo@inca.gov.br
Mariana Emerenciano Cavalcanti de Sá Pediatric Hematology-Oncology Program (21) 3207-6520 memerenciano@inca.gov.br
Martin Hernan Bonamino Molecular Carcinogenesis Program (21) 3207-6547 mbonamino@inca.gov.br
Miguel Angelo Martins Moreira Genetics Program (21) 3207-6586 miguelm@inca.gov.br
Raquel Ciuvalschi Maia Molecular Hemato-Oncology Program (21) 3207-1808 rcmaia@inca.gov.br
Renata Binato Gomes Stem Cell Laboratory (21) 3207-1874 rbgomes@inca.gov.br
Tereza de Souza Fernandez Cytogenetics Laboratory (21) 3207-1867 teresafernandez@inca.gov.br

Collaborating Advisors

Name Department Phone E-mail
Fernando Regla Vargas Genetic Program (21) 3207-6514 fvargas@inca.gov.br
Francisco Paumgartten Fiocruz - paum@ensp.fiocruz.br
Gabriela Villaça Chaves HCIII - Nutrition (21) 3207-2846 gchaves@inca.gov.br
Leila Chimelli Oncologic Pathology / Neuropathology (21) 3207-6512 lchimelli@inca.gov.br
Marcelo Alex de Carvalho Pharmacology Program (21) 3207-6575 marcelo.carvalho@inca.gov.br
Paulo Pimentel de Assumpção UFPA - assumpcaopp@gmail.com
Rommel Maria Rodríguez Burbano UFPA - rommel@ufpa.br
Sheila Coelho Soares Lima Molecular Carcinogenesis Program - sheilacoelho@gmail.com
Sima Ferman Pediatric Hematology-Oncology Program (21) 3207-1527 sferman@inca.gov.br
Simone de Queiroz Chaves Lourenço Molecular Carcinogenesis Program - silourenco@br.inter.net

Copyright